/    /  Awards – 2009

Club Awards - 2009

Title Trophy Winner
Club Championship Mr and Mrs Finn Club Championship Trophy Steve Irwin 28.78mph
Club Championship Runner-Up William Finn Trophy
Club Short Distance Championship Bill Finn Memorial Intermediate Trophy Ben Elliott 27.89mph
Club Short Distance Championship Runner-Up John Loft Challenge Cup Phil Ember 26.93mph
100 Mile Champion Bert & Ivy Adams Memorial Trophy Phil Ember 4.06.00
50 Mile Champion Thompson Memorial Trophy Andy Lack 1.55.28
50 Mile Champion Runner-Up K Loe Consolation 50 Mile Cup Phil Ember 1.55.57
25 Mile Champion Thompson Shield Ben Elliott 54.11
25 Mile Champion Runner-Up R Barkham Trophy Phil Ember 55.52
10 Mile Champion Prickett Trophy Ben Elliott 20.43
10 Mile Champion Runner-Up Hudson Challenge Cup Steve Saunders 21.08
Club 10 Champion Clifford Trophy Ben Elliott
Club Circuit Race Championship Pinta Shield Ben Elliott
Club Sporting Course Championship W Finn Cup Ben Elliott 60 points
Road Race Champion GR Reed Road Race Tropy Steve Saunders
Road Race Runner-Up Keith Finn Memorial Trophy Luke Wallis
Most Improved Road Rider Mrs Hudson Trophy Leona Kadir
Hill Climb Champion W Finn Hill Climb Trophy Steve Saunders
Veterans Champion Ada Benson Veterans Trophy Andy Lack +29.01
Club Ladies Championship Peter Gillingham Maryka Sennema
Ladies 25 Mile Champion Lon Pullen Ladies Challenge Trophy Maryka Sennema
Club Junior Championship GA Jessop Junior Championship Shield
Club Junior Championship Runner-Up GA Jessop Junior Championship Runner-Up Shield
Junior 25 Mile Champion W Finn Trophy
Junior 10 Mile Champion Gil Jessop Trophy Will Horrocks 23.01
Most Valuable Contribution to the Club Bill Orpin Presidents Trophy Keith Griffin and Martin Anscombe
Outstanding Achievement on a Bike Frederick Hudson Challenge Trophy Tarik Djeddour